new years

I have three New Year’s resolutions for 2014: one for body, one for mind and one for giving back. I am determined to do the Tour du Mont Blanc (a hike through France, Italy and Switzerland), participate with my family in at least one philanthropic event per month and read all of Shakespeare’s works.

 

To achieve the last, I’ve broken down the Bard’s plays into months. I will fit his sonnets in as I go.

 

Here’s to happy reading and a happy, healthy New Year!

January– Richard III, Measure for Measure, Tempest

February– Romeo & Juliet, Much Ado about Nothing, Henry VIII

March– A Winter’s Tale, Titus Adronicus, Julius Caesar

April– Cymbeline, Two Gentlemen of Verona,  Taming of the Shrew

May– Hamlet, Comedy of Errors, King John

June– Henry VI (Parts 1-3)

July– Henry IV (Parts 1-2), Henry V

August– Coriolanus, A Midsummer’s Night Dream, Richard II

September– Othello, Pericles, Love’s Labour’s Lost

October– Antony & Cleopatra, Macbeth, the Merchant of Venice

November– All’s Well that Ends Well, Troilus & Cressida, Timon of Athens, As you Like It

December– Twelfth Night, King Lear, Merry Wives of Windsor

